A Day In The House Of Tara X A Trip To Kilimanjaro

Hey guys,
I’ve successfully delayed this post for over a week simply because I’ve been very lazy to edit my pictures but I’m glad because I’m putting this post up at last.

Last weekend, I got invited by the PR person of House Of Tara (Which you guys should know by now is my favorite Nigerian makeup brand of all time) to their branch here in Port Harcourt to sample some of their recently released products especially the one recently release in their collaboration with Nigerian Beauty influencer and celebrity makeup artist Jideostola -The Diamond Dust.
I went there with my mother and my younger sister, and we met an extremely polite and beautifully made up lady (She wasn’t committing any of the makeup crimes I mentioned here) and after some discussion we got to swatch some of the lippies on my mum’s hand.

The Diamond Dust By Stola which retails for Three Thousand Naira.

After all the fun, checking out the products and taking pictures my  mum and my younger sister took a taxi straight to one of my favorite restaurants in Port Harcourt – Kilimanjaro. 
Partly because of the rain and partly because it was about lunch hour, it was quite filled but we were able to grab a table. Unfortunately not a window table like I prefer.

We ordered three plates of fried rice with chicken, a plate of salad, and some fried plantains. And for drinks, we got a can of Malt for yours truly, a bottle of fruit juice for my younger sister and a bottle of coke for my mum. 

 But I unfortunately couldn’t enjoy my meal because I was being stared at by a weird homeless looking man and I was on call with my boss but i enjoyed the food even though the chicken could have done with done with a few more minutes cooking, but the rice was hundred percent bomb. Though my highlight was watching Beyonce back to back on this T.V.

Our bill came up to Four Thousand Naira plus. And we also took a loaf of Nibbles bread home, which is my favorite type of bread (It didn’t last till the next day).

So that’s what I got up to last weekend! What did you do? Do share in the comment section down below and thanks for reading.

P.S The Diamond Dust is available across Nigerian in all House of Tara outlets.

P.P.S Did you notice how I still stick to safe food choices? I’m hopeless like that.

8 thoughts on “A Day In The House Of Tara X A Trip To Kilimanjaro

  1. I wonder why I’m just reading this as I’ve seen it since it was published. Anyway, let me do small Oversabi / Editing you will not mind this one ooo – Its Jide of St. Ola so people can figure out who you are referring to 😀

    This is a great step for you and I’m super happy. Glad you had a great weekend too.

    Here’s to more brand collaborations *Insert champagne glasses clinking* ( I don’t have emojis on my laptop LOL)

    Like

Leave a Reply

