Life Lately #6

Currently Listening To Carly Rae Jepsen || I Really Really Like You

Every month i write one of these Life Lately Posts I keep going on and on about how I can’t believe how fast the year is going and I feel it’s becoming repetitive but I can’t help it. This year is really fast but it’s being more than good to me and hope it’s being great to you.

Last month was more than amazing for me and I know that July will be even better because it started on an awesome foot, which you’ll probably know if you follow me on Instagram.

I’m just in a friend’s house and I decided to write down this post and share with you what i’ve been up to lately so without further ado let’s get to it, lately I’ve been :

Eating: Junk. Pretty much usual nothing 


Listening To : DJ Khaled and Rihanna’s Wild Thoughts over and over again. The only other thing I want to listen to is Jay Z’s new album particularly Family Feud because I’m hearing good things about Beyonce’s vocals in the song.

 

Wishing : I could travel to at least one of the places on my wanderlust wishlist. Even if it’s just Lagos.

Determined To: Write a new goal list for the next half of this year and crush every single one of them.

Sad About : Loosing two collaborations  with brands from the abroad. If I start talking and thinking about it I’ll start crying but I’ll focus on the good part : Brands in the abroad think I’m good enough for  a collaboration.

  

Happy About : Finally getting to add ‘Stylist’ to my growing Portfolio. I’m particularly happy about this because I deliberately went out of my way for this and it worked out quite well.

Realizing : That I’m more of a stylist than a creative director. And yes, there’s a difference.

Craving : All I want is a carton of Yoghurt and hot spicy meat pies from Genesis.

Inspired By : By all the plans I have and by the person I wanna be and how much I have to work to get there.

Planning: More of making plans. Plans of posts to put up etc. I’m an obsessive planner so you can imagine that I have a long list of to do’s.

Unsure: Of what I should do with my hair. I feel like I should switch it up a bit. I was going to cut it low but I’m kinda worried that I’ll end up hating that. So please leave a comment on what you think I should do.


Wearing : Suspenders. I think they are alot more stylish than wearing your normal belt and have a way of making even the most basic of looks appear stylish.

Watching : I finally watched Dr Strange and I just wanna say that it was worth the hype.

Amused  By: How goofy I can be on Social Media especially on my Instastories.


That’s all that has been up with my life lately, personally I’m just prepping up for a better half year and I think you should to. But regardless, leave a comment telling me what you’ve been up to lately and don’t forget to follow me on Instagram.

5 thoughts on “Life Lately #6

  1. richardjalba

    Suspenders are an interesting style choice, but like your header says “individual style”, I check out another one of your posts for a young man’s wardrobe essentials – noticed you were were a denim outfit. Don’t know if you know this, but distressed denim is trending this summer in the US. Do you keep up with our trends?

    It’s a shame that your brand collaborations have fallen through. What kind of projects or collaborations did you all do?

    And I just watched Doctor Strange yesterday. It was a good, solid, entertaining movie.

    Like

    1. I agree suspenders are interesting but definitely cool. I do keep up With US trends, and it’s also quite trendy here as well. It’s a real shame because I was excited about it. Oh just the regular blog-brand collaboration.yay testimonies from a fellow Dr strange lover!!! It was great right?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What! So sad to hear about the collaborations but don’t worry, when one door closes others will open! I’m excited for you and happy to hear about your development. We can honestly never underestimate the power of planning and goal setting!
    Try and stop eating junk oo

    Like

Leave a Reply

