Outfit || Dappered For Summer

Hey guys,

Before I get to today’s outfit post who else is feeling the energy from  The olowogbogboro 12pm live worship and praise on @nathanielblow Instagram live feed? It felt amazing to be around amazing people burning for Christ (Even if it was online). And I can tell you it was more than life changing.

Today’s post was inspired by summer. Whenever I think of summer I think of heat and travelling to the Abroad. Lol. Even though in reality, summer means rain and more rain, which used to be my favorite weather but with the need for blog pictures it isn’t so much anymore.

However, I can’t deny that summer always brings a kind of heat even here in the tropics and I decided to style a look that was dapper, casual and would be practical for the Nigerian tropics.


I decided to style Suspenders with a simple tee shirt for that casj look. And instead of the usual black pants that I’ve probably over-featured here on the blog, I decided to try on a pair of khaki pants, and my Hublot watch (They are actually kinda the same shade. I guess I’m not as colour blind as much I thought) and my trademark loafers. And a hat to up the outfit from just a regular look!

What do you think of this look? What will you wear during this summer? 

Outfit Details

Tee Shirt – Asos

Suspenders – Random Store

Khaki Pants – Thrifted

Loafers – Thrifted

Watch – Hublot

Glasses – Thrifted

Hat – Thrifted



For more summer wardrobe essentials check out this post.

Thanks for reading and please do leave a comment and don’t forget to follow me on IG @quirksandoutfits and Twitter @quirksandoutfit.

8 Replies to “Outfit || Dappered For Summer”

Leave a Reply

