Life Lately #6

If you follow me on Twitter (@quirksandoutfit)  then you will know that I’m super duper excited to be done with May and to be in June. Last month was a roller coaster of emotions and filled with alot more downs than ups but at the end of the day I’m very glad because everything worked out perfectly well at the end of the day.

One of the lessons I’ve learnt this month is to Trust in the word and will of God that every good thing that pertain to life is my right and privilege. My results were originally withheld and I was so scared but it eventually got released and trust me when I say the score was so worth the wait and I am so grateful to God for his grace and the ability. Anyways, as it’s tradition in today’s post I will be sharing with you what I’ve been up to lately –
Feeling – Positive over how this year has been going. Nothing particularly mind blowing has happened but I’m proud for my little victories.

Craving – I ate roasted chicken dipped in pepper sauce last night, and I’m craving it so bad. Lol.

Drinking – Tea. Interestingly, I’ve stopped drinking tea before now  but after I started making cups of tea for flatlays sake I have been drinking alot more and I’ve been enjoying it.

Making – Plans for a project that I really hope to unveil soon. Fingers crossed wish me luck.

Unsure – About whether or not to love Kylie Cosmetics. So far I have been reading polar opposite reviews and I am so confused because one person will say ‘It is the best thing ever’ and another will say ‘This sh*t shouldn’t be legal’. 

Determined To – Fight against Jealousy in every form. This morning I was watching someone’s instastories and the person was complaining about his movie shoot and the outfit they asked him to bring. The movie is a well-known Nigerian movie series, and I was a little bit jealous. Not because I wanted the role but because I’m human luckily I’ve trained myself to recognize jealously and stamp it out and you should too.

Wearing – Ankara shirt under layers. Kind of like how I wore it in this post under a blazer, I’ve also worn it under a denim jacket, a bomber jacket, and even under a shirt and it oddly looked good each time, who knew Ankara shirts had so many styling options!

Loving – The Nasty Boy Editorials

A Nasty Boy (IG@anastyboy)  is an online magazine about fashion and creativity that is run by one fashion writer I love – Richard Akuson and each editorial is superb! My favorite was the one that involved one of my favorite fashion icons – Adebayo Oke-Lawal.

Wishing – For more options to channel my creativity. I have so many ideas and things I want to do and I just need those options to be open to me already. 

Appreciating – Nature. This is another new one, nowadays I can’t walk by a tree or flower without pausing sometimes I just stand in awe of some of odd aesthetic twist in nature.

Listening-If you follow me on IG, then you will know that I have a tradition of posting my Song of the day on my instastories and you will know that my favorite songs are always Glee or Celine Dion songs.

Reading – Experiencing God by Henry and Richard Blackaby. I think it’s a must read for every Christian.

Regretting – Not knowing God earlier. I wouldn’t have made so many mistakes I did, and I would have done so much more. But I’m just glad that I am finally getting to know him better and more.

Loving – Male Crop Tops. I didn’t know know there was a thing like Male Crop Tops until a fellow style blogger mentioned it while we were talking and I was confused, but after I searched it on Google and Instagram I realized I actually knew about it but I didn’t know it was a male crop top. And TBH, I want to try it out.

So that’s what’s been up with me lately, do leave a comment and have an awesome month.

4 Replies to “Life Lately #6”

Leave a Reply

