Get Ready With Me – Saturday Night Out Version 

Is it a Saturday night out if it starts at Four and ends by eight? Lol. If you follow me on Instagram, then you probably know that I’m currently under the weather, so why am I going out?  Simple – my very close friend emotionally blackmailed me and now i’m walking around my room bones creaking like an old man trying to emotionally blackmail my sister into going on errands for me while I get ready but she is apparently harder to manipulate than I am. 

I’ve always wanted to do a Get Ready With Me post, so I figure this is as good an opportunity as ever so let’s get into it.

This is me, unshowered (because I’m very cold and I’ve been avoiding getting showered all day eww ikr).

And here are my weapons of choice.
The first thing I do is wash my face with clean water and then apply some Papaya Face Mask (check below for link to full review)

Then the next thing I do is to apply some Hair conditioner to my hair to help lossen the curls and make it easier to comb.

And then it’s time to brush my mouth while allowing the Face Mask and Conditioner to really get in and do their work.

My Mum asked me why I was taking a picture of me brushing my teeth, that’s why I’m laughing just so you know.

By the time I’m done brushing my teeth, I feel both the conditioner and face mask have gotten the chance to work their magic and I hop into the shower.

I didn’t get any shower shots in case you were hoping. Lol.

Immediately after I shower I use the Neutrogena Triple Action Toner, scrubbing as hard as I can.

Now to picking my outfit. To be honest, I’m not in the mood of being fussy or to wear anything that will involve me thinking too much. So I went with something very basic -white shirt and Blue Jeans and to make it seem a bit more cool and stylish I wore a waistcoat.

And to The extra things – I use a Hairspray for my hair to give it an oily sheen.

And then to the part where I’ll have my more conservative readers going ‘WHAT’

I dab some brown powder on my face to make it glow just right. Use am eyebrow brush to get my brows looking how I want it looking.

And then put on my waistcoat and I’m done.

Products Used 

1) Face To Face Facial Mask (Papaya) – Reviewed here

2) Neutrogena Triple Action Toner – Reviewed here.

3) Africa’s Best Cholesterol Tea-Tree Oil Conditioner 

4) Ors Nourishing Sheen Spray 

5) Classic Brown Powder 

Thanks for reading through, could you use the sharing buttons down below? And leave a comment telling me what you use to get ready.

See you guys soon until then I’m on Instagram and Twitter.

14 Replies to “Get Ready With Me – Saturday Night Out Version ”

  1. The brown powder gets me every time! Ahahaha I can just imagine the sorts of reactions you get when people find out. You put so much effort into your appearance, my goodness! If I could put that much effort, I’d be a supermodel by now o. Maybe I have gotten small inspo. A nice post anyway

    Like

  2. Am one of those ‘conservative’ readers…really??
    Do you own that powder?, you use oil sheen too?
    I feel u dont need to stress yourself too much… You handsome already

    Like

Leave a Reply

