Currently Listening To #1

Hello and welcome back to my blog!  If you are new here, please leave a comment so I can welcome you to the family and also subscribe to get all my posts in your mail. And if you aren’t new but still haven’t subscribed do so right now. Trust me you really want to, and those of you that have been coming and going without subscribing I’m giving you side-eye. Lol.

So in the month of February, I shared you guys my playlist with the theme being Love. Today, I’m going to just be sharing with you random songs that I’ve being listening to.

1) Beyonce || Sorry


I’m not sure there is ever going to be a day I won’t love this song. Whenever I listen to it I genuinely feel so light and happy. It actually reminds me of Christmas and Snapchat.

2) Katy Perry || Chained To The Rhythm 


I actually heard the song for the first time during the 2017 Grammys and boy did I love it. The performance alongside Katy’s hair and outfit were one of my favorites. 

3) Lara Fabian || Adagio

I’m sucker for songs with powerful vocals, and in this particular song Lara brings the vocals on!!! Especially in the final notes when she goes ‘ADAGIO!!!’ (Can you tell I’m gesticulating at this point?)

4) Praiz || Hello

To be honest, I don’t really keep up with Nigerian musicians but if I would I’ll keep up with Praiz. And not just because he’s a fellow hairy brother but because his vocals are always giving me life, and in his cover of Adele’s Hello he really proved he is worth the hype especially when he belts out with the falsetto.

5) Jon Bellion || Fashion

So Jon has grown on me and I’m not sure I want him to not. Because he is so artsy and creative and his songs are just perfect for those mornings with light cold rain.

6) Adam Lambert || If I Had You 


I really like Adam, and not just because he stared in Glee. Hes such a talented performer, don’t even get me started on his costumes and everything. And his vocals in If I Had You are everything and more! 

7) Starley || Call On Me

I first saw this song on a countdown on T.V and the video was so lit and the lyrics and vocals and beat was even more so! So as you can imagine I downloaded it, and trust me I don’t regret.

8) Nathaniel Bassey || Onise Iyanu

 Boy oh Boy do I love this song. It’s such an amazing and powerful gospel song, it’s one of those songs that you listen to and it really charges you up.

9) Ellie Goulding || Love Me Like You Do

I don’t know if you can tell but I’m a sucker for love songs like!!! And this one is a blend of all my favorite things when it comes to love songs – Mushy but not too mushy.

10) Tina Turner and Beyonce || Proud Mary

Not really listening but watching as it’s a YouTube video I saved to my phone, but Beyonce is really really talented and so is Tina Turner so watching their Grammy Performance from 2008 just confirms it.

So that’s it guys, some songs I’m currently listening to and loving. As you can tell I like what I like regardless of it being new or trendy not, so please leave a comment on new and trendy songs you are currently listening to and loving.

Did you enjoy reading this? What songs are you listening to? Do you prefer Nigerian artists or non-Nigerian artists? What makes you like a song? If it’s trendy, vocal ability  of the artist, or the creativity?
See you guys soon until then I’m on Instagram and Twitter.

6 thoughts on “Currently Listening To #1

  1. I’m actually not a big fan of Nigerian music, actually not at all. These days most songs have no real meaning so I barely bother now. Also I sort of gave up on mainstream music a long time ago, so besides the few songs I hear in passing, I’m not even up to date with songs these days. I mostly stick to my playlist of old school jams and gospel songs. And I just love that song by Nathaniel Bassey though.

    Princess Audu 

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

