Makeup Tips From A Guy

I’ve gotten a few people asking me different questions as per Beauty Blogger, some people have asked me if I sold  facial hair products or if I was a Make Up Artist. To set the record straight, I don’t and I’m not. But, I’ll admit that I have an odd interest in anything that channels my vain side- Clothes, social media, beauty products, and yes. Makeup. Today’s post is all about me sharing  a few tips with the girls in the house, and all from a male’s perspective.

1) Use The Right Shade of Foundation 

Ladies, please. Few things are more annoying than a girl who has an otherwise well-beat face and then her makeup is three shades lighter than her face. It looks wrong, like very wrong. To find out the right shade, you can swipe about three different foundations along your cheek and jawline to find out which blends perfectly with your skin.

2) Use Nude, Dark Brown or Metallic Eyeliner

Using nude, dark Brown or metallic colours for lining your eyes allows you to shape your eyes differently,  give you a more doe-eye shaped look. And blends more seamlessly and naturally than even black.

3) Brows

Getting your brows lined has to be one of the most important part of any makeup regimen. However, I feel bad whenever I have to roll my eyes at girls who have very thin circular and unnatural evil-step mother brows, stop leaving me no choice other than to throw shade. If you don’t know how to do it, then learn or grow your brows Naturally.

4) Using Concealer To Cover Up Your Pimple 

Is wrong. It’s okay to do it once or twice but not everyday. Instead develop a good skin-care routine and use concealer sparingly for things like Dark circles under yours eyes  or lines.

5)  Blend Your Foundation 

Guys notice it. We do, very well. And it’s very funny to us when you are looking all prettied up and we can tell just where the foundation starts from simply because you couldn’t be bothered with blending your makeup. If you are wearing a low-necked shirt or gown, squirt some on your chest. Otherwise always make sure to blend it seamlessly with your ears and neck.
I’m nowhere near a Beauty expert, nor a Make Up Artist everything I know I picked up from my best friend and I will like to pick some more up, so leave a comment with a tip. And I hope you learnt something today.

See you guys soon until then I’m on Instagram and Twitter 

28 thoughts on “Makeup Tips From A Guy

  1. First, let me laugh 😂😂😂… Nice article, but I think I would have liked it more if they were makeup tips from your own perspective (cos I don’t think you apply makeup). Tell us the things you find offensive about makeup and its use.. What guys think is not cool but we think is super hot…

    Keep it up, I like the idea of a male beauty blogger; it’s a very tough shoe to fit in

    Like

  2. Lol this post is slightly funny but you are so right about all the points raised. I can’t stand girls with evil looking brows for real, same as poorly blended foundation. 💪
    Lifeofdammy.com

    Like

  3. I just knew this would be interesting. Lol you really hit the nail on the head. The eyebrows and wrong foundation is so wrong. But you didn’t talk about improperly blended eyeliner. Like I once saw a fair woman with maroon eye brows and white improperly blended concealer underneath. This was a good read Vincent, do more please. Also a guys perspective on fashion trends we girls like to rock that you guys either hate or don’t understand.
    Princess Audu 

    Like

    • Lol, I’m glad you think so. That eyeliner bit is making me laugh so. Much likeeeeee!!! It’s definitely one, and I agree I’ve seen several people with horrid eyeliner that makes. Me. Feel so odd.i’m definitely taking note that, and I’ll definitely do so.thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts

      Like

  4. Lol, Vincent! You’re like so cool! I actually didn’t see this coming even with the title. Poorly blended foundation irks me. You got me at the blunt “is wrong” that you used to start the concealer point lool. I’m a powder, Mascara and lipstick kind of girl. Maybe with eyeliner. Everyday. 24/7. Enjoyed reading this.!
    http://Www.laitanbee.com

    Like

    • Ha. Thanks Ola. Poorly blended ffoundation gets to me so much, like you won’t believe. Ha, all these people need some bluntness because they are getting under my skin
      The Basics, that’s good. I’m glad you enjoyed reading it , thanks for leaving a comment

      Like

  5. Oh lord! This was a very creative article lol, I hope I am not committing any of these “sins” too frequently, considering I am a beginner when It comes to makeup. Looking back at the times I was still finding my footing with makeup (picture one using black eyebrow pencil and attempting to make caterpillar brows look ‘on fleek’, as well as a confused line which is meant to be a wing for the eyes, BRIGHT pink lipstick and green/grey foundation) and I would go out in public feeling all hot. God, forgive me. *Shudders* I even have photos so I can look back on them and be humble lmao!
    Great post!
    https://mindofamaka.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    • LMAO!!!! This comment is giving me major life right now. And thank you do the comment, I hope you’ve gotten better, like they say the days of ignorance are forgotten. Lol, thank you very much for stopping by and please come back again

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Life Lately #5 | Quirks and Outfits

  7. Pingback: Mind On The Month: May 2017 – Mind of Amaka

Leave a Reply

