Product Review || St Ives Apricot Scrub 

Skin care routine, review, product Review, quirksandoutfits, Vincent Desmond, Nigerian male blogger, Nigerian Style blogger

Hey guys!!  I feel it’s been too long since I put up a Male Grooming/ ‘Handsome Post despite my decision earlier this year to incorporate it into my blog. (P. S I’m still a bit confused as to what to even name it.  I mean Girls call theirs Beauty  so should I call these Handsome Posts? Please let me know in the comments down below!!!). 

So let’s get right into today’s post. A huge part of my skin care routine has to be my face scrub. And I’ve personally found my soul mate in the St Ives Apricot Scrub which I’ve been using for two years or so -give or take. And I think I can stand to say, it’s amazing!!!!  But let me leave the judging to you. 

The Price

It’s very cheap for such a high quality product. I bought mine for Four Hundred Naira a few months back,  and it’s always around that price. Sometimes I buy it for Three Hundred And Fifty Naira, sometimes for Five Hundred. But I have never purchased it for anything higher or lesser,  and it depends on where you buy it from. 

How Long It Lasts

This is my favorite quality of the St Ives Apricot Scrub, It lasts for soooo long. Really it does. I used mine for about three months or so and for someone like me who uses it basically every night and Saturday morning That is saying something.

Usage

I use mine immediately after washing my face and before I take a shower.

Check out my skin care routine for the details here.

In simple circular motions, all over your face then wait for about ten to fifteen minutes till it dries entirely when it dries it leaves a light sorta dusty film over your face. You can either wash it off with water or take a shower like I do.

 
Effect 

Immediately after the shower or washing, you’ll feel your skin smoother and if you try too look closer you’ll find your skin tone being even more blended than it was previously. I know I did. 

In my opinion, St Ives Apricot Scrub  rocks!!!! I’ld give it a nine over a ten. Because it’s very affordable, long lasting and effective.
What do you guys think of the review?  Have you guys ever used St Ives Apricot Scrub?  If you have then what was your experience?  Have you ever used any other exfoliant?  Please tell in the comments down below!!  And please use the sharing buttons and like. 

N. B This is my twentieth post on this blog, I feel so proud. *sheds tears* Thanks for the support and everything, here’s to more achievements. Oh and I’ve just passed my monthly stats goal. Whoop whoop!!!! 

Connect With Me on Instagram //Twitter / Snapchat- Thatajebo. 

6 Replies to “Product Review || St Ives Apricot Scrub ”

  1. I can’t remember the exact name of my current exfoilant but I plan to change it to this Apricot scrub that’s in a bowl. I can’t remember the name of that too. Sigh. Exfoliating feels so good. My face definitely feels smoother. I Exfoliate twice in a week. Handsome posts.. Well, doesn’t sound bad. Lol
    http://Www.laitanbee.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

